Blatant Bibliophile Blog

…feeling the need to read

It’s Election Time, So Vote!

Posted by blatantbibliophiles on October 9, 2008

OK, all you Blatant Bibliophiles, if we are going to call ourselves a book club, we really should read a book together so we have something to talk about besides each other and, well, you know, teachers! So here is a poll in which you can vote on some books that I like, and which I hope you will like. OK, I don’t like every single one of them–there is one on the list that I have not read yet, but which I understand is great. It has already won an award and is nominated for another award. Guess which one it is? If you are actually a Creekview student and you are actually a Blatant Bibliophile member, please participate in the poll and select a book from the list above, or submit your own choice. If you cannot obtain your own copy of the book, I will try to acquire as many copies as possible. That is why I am choosing books that I think will be available in paperback. From somewhere cheap. Except for The Host. (What was I thinking?) So please don’t submit a book that just came out today. Unless you can afford to buy copies for all of us.

3 Responses to “It’s Election Time, So Vote!”

  1. Comma Splice Queen said

    Aight y’all. Most people have already read Twilight. If we want to analyze a book for it’s themes, symbolism, and other lit terms we, *cough* love :D, we should probably pick something else. I’m glad Walk Two Moons is winning so far because not only does it have a good story it can be analyzed as well. Which makes me wonder, ARE we going to analyze it? Or will we just discuss the story? TRIVIA ROCKS

  2. Sarah said

    I have a copy of “the host” so if that one was to win I could just use my own copy, but no worries, I havent read it yet.
    🙂

  3. Sunsand said

    I think we should read the perks of being a wallflower. It hasn’t gotten nearly as much recognition as I think it should have. People have already read twilight, walk two moons is a bit underage for high schoolers… the perks of being a wallflower is much more high school and it’s got a lot of excellent symbolism and it tackles a lot of issues in today’s society.

Leave a Reply

 
