Blatant Bibliophile Blog

…feeling the need to read

Almost Famous!

Posted by blatantbibliophiles on March 31, 2009

YES, you are correct! That is ME with Laurie Halse Anderson and YES I met Steven Kellogg and YES I heard J. Patrick Lewis speak. These three great children’s authors all spoke today at the annual Kennesaw State University Conference on Literature for Children and Young Adults. I will get to hear Laurie speak again tomorrow (Wednesday, April 1) and you can hear her, too, from 4:00-5:00 at Cherokee High. All three authors were fabulously inspirational. I can’t wait to hear tomorrow’s authors: Laurie, Bill Konigsberg, and Ned Vizzini, all great young adult authors. We’ll also be the first to hear the winners of this year’s Georgia Peach Book Award. OK, I already know the winner, because the author is a facebook friend, but I don’t know the runners up. I’ll be posting the announcement here ASAP. Don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

 
